Welcome to Troop 421

Troop 421 is located in Fairview Park, Ohio at American Legion Post 421 at the intersection of W. 220th St. and Brookpark Road, just across the bridge from NASA Glenn.

Scoutmaster Jim DelaneyOur troop has 30 active scouts. Our Scoutmaster, Mr. Jim Delaney, is an Eagle Scout himself, "Once an Eagle, Always an Eagle!" 'Mr. D' as all of our scouts call him, has been our Troop 421 scoutmaster for many years. We have ten active Assistant Scoutmasters and a Troop Committee of another ten dedicated parents, led by Troop Committee Chair Dave Wenner. To Join Troop 421 -->

Our Troop is organized based on the Boy Scout tradition of "Boys leading boys." Our Senior Patrol Leader is Life Scout Connor W. and our Assistant Senior Patrol Leader is Eagle Scout Riley J. We have four patrols. Our Patrol Leaders are: Michael C., Nolan Z., Tom P. and Gabe D. See photos of our scouts -->

2013 Memorial Day Parade - Monday, May 27, 2013

Monday, May 27, 2013
Where: The Corrigan-Craciun Funeral Home at 20820 Lorain Rd
(across from Fairview Park City Hall)
Arrival Time: 8:15am
(Donuts and coffee are served in the back lobby)

All Troop 421 scouts and leaders to wear full uniform
(Be Prepared! Wear tennis shoes or hiking boots and bring weather gear, as needed.) We will bring our ten (10) Colonial American flags,
plus our Troop flag and flag harnesses.

Parade steps-off at 9:00am. The parade continues to the Fairview Park Cemetery (about W. 193rd & Lorain.) It’s a wonderful ceremony with speeches and 21-gun salute at the cemetery to honor those
soldiers who have died in service for our country. After the ceremony at the cemetery, we will hike back to the Corrigan-Craciun Funeral Home (or parents can pickup scouts at the cemetery.)

Click here for Parade Flyer/permission slip

Congratulations to our new Eagle Scouts

Congratulations to our newest Eagle Scouts: Grant Hom, Nick Pesetsky and Nolan Zubin, at their Eagle Scout Court of Honor on April 6, 2013 (shown here with State Senator Tom Patton and State Representative Nan Baker):

Eagle Scouts Board of Review

Congratulations to Nolan Zubin and Grant Hom who passed their Eagle Scout Board of Reviews to became our newest Eagle Scouts on December 4, 2012:

To view list of all Troop 421 Eagle Scouts, click here

Also, congratulations to Nick Pesetsky who passed his Eagle Board of Review to become an Eagle Scout on August 16, 2012:

Summer Camp 2012 - Camp Falling Rock

Click here to view more 2012 Summer Camp photos

New Trailer for Troop 421

Congratulations to all of our scouts and parents who worked so hard at our Spaghetti Dinner fundraiser to raise funds for our new trailer for our Troop! (Special thanks to Mr. Sabo and Mrs. Whitney for all of their efforts.) Scoutmaster Delaney and his helpers have been working hard getting the new trailer ready for summer camp including installing shelving inside. The lettering artwork was created by Scoutmaster Delaney and was affixed to the trailer by Mr. D, Mr. Metzger and Mr. O’Grady.

Mr. D is awarded the Silver Beaver Award

Scoutmaster Jim Delaney is shown surrounded by his proud family (L to R: Eagle Scout son Shawn, wife Kathy, Mr. D. and daughter Kelly) as he accepts the Silver Beaver Award at the Greater Cleveland Council awards ceremony on April 17, 2012. The Silver Beaver Award is a council level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. The Silver Beaver award is given to those who benefit the Scouting program through hard work, self sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service. It is given to those who do not actively seek it.

Eagle Scout Court of Honor: Brian Hom and Collin Brancatelli

Troop 421 Eagle Scouts (L to R): Jamie Metzger, Mike O'Grady, Brian Hom, Collin Brancatelli, Brian Brancatelli and Scott Dunn (Troop 421 Eagle Scouts not shown: Riley Johns and Scoutmaster Jim Delaney)

Brancatelli family with Eagle Scout sons Brian and Collin, and State Senator Tom Patton

Hom family with sons Life Scout Grant and Eagle Scout Brian, along with State Senator Tom Patton

Congratulations to our newest Eagle Scouts, Brian Hom and Collin Brancatelli, who celbrated their Eagle Court of Honor on March 24, 2012 at Post 421.

Click here to view all Troop 421 Eagle Scouts

you may also like:

  • view Link
  • homepage
  • view here
  • blogs
  • articles
  • home
  • news

  • Troop 421 leads the BSA Unit in the 2012 St. Patrick's Day Parade

    Our Scoutmaster Jim Delaney leads our Troop 421 flag unit at the St. Patrick's Day parade.

    To view more parade photos, click here

    New SPL
    Congratulations to our new SPL, Connor W., shown here with outgoing SPL, Nick P. Many thanks to Nick for his service as our SPL in 2011, and best of luck to our new SPL, Connor W.  ... Our new ASPL for 2012 is Riley J.

    New SPL, Connor Wagner (on left) gets a scout handshake from our 2011 SPL, Nick P.

    Troop 421 Youth Scout Leaders:

    Congratulations to the newly elected youth Scout leaders and Patrol Leaders for 2012:

     Senior Patrol Leader:  Connor W.
     Assistant Senior Patrol Leader:  Riley J.
     Quartermasters:  Adam Wen., Evan Y., Adam Wit.
     Scribe:  Jovanni L.
     Historian:  Joe E.
     Troop Guide:  
     Chaplain's Aid:  
     Den Chiefs:  
     Patrol Leader:  Michael C.
     Patrol Leader:  Nolan Z.
     Patrol Leader:  Tom P.

    2011 Summer Camp - Camp Frontier
    Pioneer Scout Reservation

    Clik here to see more Summer Camp photos ->

    Click here to see new scout rank advancement ->

    View more Summer Camp photos  from 2010 ->

    2011 Fairview Park Memorial Day Parade:

    Our Troop 421 scouts participated in the 2011 Fairview Park Memorial Day Parade to commemorate the U.S. soldiers, sailors and airmen who died while in military service for our country. Our Eagle Scout Scott Dunn also recited the Gettysburg Address during the ceremony at Fairview Park cemetery.

    See more photos from the 2011 Fairview Park Memorial Day Parade

    Scott Dunn's Eagle Scout Court of Honor:
    Congratulations to our newest Eagle Scout Scott Dunn on his Eagle Scout Court of Honor, held on May 22, 2011 at the Metroparks Nature Center.

    Our Troop 421 Eagle Scouts, (L to R): Riley Johns; Jamie Metzger; Scoutmaster Jim Delaney; Scott Dunn; and Mike O'Grady.

    Dignitaries at Scott's Court of Honor (L to R): Scoutmaster Jim Delaney with State Representative Nan Baker; Eagle Scout Scott Dunn; and State Senator Tom Patton.

    Order of the Arrow:

    Congratulations to our newest Order of the Arrow scouts and leader: (L to R) Troop 421 scouts: Riley J, Connor W, Mike O and Mr. Raffee Johns (whom earned his "Brotherhood") during the OA "Ordeal" campout on April 15-17, 2011 at Beaumont. Our three scouts became official members of the Order of the Arrow, as elected by the Troop. Order of the Arrow is the National Honors Society for Boy Scouts. (To be eligible for election, you must be at least a 1st Class scout and have completed at least 15 days and nights of camping in the two-year period prior to election. We hope to have elections for more Order of the Arrow scouts before Summer Camp.)

    For more information about Order of the Arrow, go to:

    Tobogganing 2011:

    Troop 421 had big fun tobogganing at the Metroparks Chalet on February 12, 2011. Many thanks to Pack 207 and their leaders Cubmaster Eric Black and Tom Palisin.

    See more Tobogganing photos


    Join Troop 421

    uggs outlet ugg ugg boots for sale ugg boots on sale replica ugg boots replica uggs ugg boots uggs Replica watches Replica rolex Rolex Replica Replica watches Replica rolex Replica watches Rolex Replica